Acoustic (Download)

Acoustic (Download)
Acoustic was recorded at David's home in between his extensive touring and offers fans an intimate and interesting look at the acoustic side of his talents as part of the "Official Bootleg Series." The album features ten exciting tracks, including five originals and showcases the rich tones of David's 1930 National Steel guitar as well as his 1915 Gibson and a modern day 12-string.

The track selection spans throughout David's career with tunes like the Paladins' Years Since Yesterday, a song he first performed live when he was 19. She's Breakin' Through, a self-penned cut, is based on the tragic 1915 mining disaster in South Wellington near Nanaimo, BC that took the life of David's Great Grandfather and eighteen other miners who worked the Black Track mines that day. David also traveled to Nashville to write All I Can Do with one of the world's top songwriters, Gary Nicholson, who has written award winning hit songs for Delbert McClinton, Dixie Chicks, Bonnie Raitt and Willie Nelson amongst many others.

Released: 2006

Genre: Blues

Track Listing:

  1. 1. It's Killing Me
  2. 2. Dust My Broom
  3. 3. Intertidal Zone
  4. 4. Years Since Yesterday
  5. 5. As The Crow Flies
  6. 6. She's Breakin' Through
  7. 7. All I Can Do
  8. 8. (You Got Me) Walkin' Tall
  9. 9. Once It's Gone
  10. 10. That's How Strong My Love Is

Available Options: