Engines (CD)

Engines (CD)
City Walls is a Vancouver-based modern rock band comprised of Paul Lambert, Nate Parsons, Tony Lambert, and Brian Welsch. Their dynamic alternative sound incorporates everything from hard rock riffs and acoustic folk arrangements, to pop vocal harmonies and dirty blues guitar solos.

For their LP Engines, Lambert took the lead on songwriting, with support on several songs from Parsons, developing the live sound with help from Lambert’s brother Tony and new drummer Welsch. Partnering with award-winning Canadian producers Arnold Lanni (Our Lady Peace, Finger Eleven) and Howard Redekopp (Mother Mother, The New Pornographers) helped the band develop a heightened lyrical depth and a more robust, impactful sound for this latest collection of tracks.

The resulting eleven songs demonstrate the bands strong grasp on a range of melodic directions, revolving around themes of escape, identity, and the passing of time.

Released: April 15, 2014

Genre: Rock

Track Listing:

  1. 1. Trapped
  2. 2. What I'm Looking For
  3. 3. Higher
  4. 4. Before We Go
  5. 5. Nine Years
  6. 6. How It Feels
  7. 7. The Sign
  8. 8. These 4 Walls
  9. 9. Never Enough
  10. 10. Engines
  11. 11. Long Roads