Vicksburg Call (LP)

Vicksburg Call (LP)
Vicksburg Call is Gogo’s 14th release and is poised to add even more acclaim to an already impressive career that includes five JUNO nominations and multiple Maple Blues Awards. He has thousands of tour miles under his belt and has shared stages with Johnny Winter, B.B. King, Otis Rush, Albert Collins, Bo Diddley, ZZ Top, Buddy Guy, Charles Bradley, and many others.

Undoubtedly a rockin’ blues album, Vicksburg Call was recorded in a studio with a live, intimate atmosphere, which yielded an overall grittier sound with lots of feeling. The songs are a mix of originals and carefully curated covers that explore themes of love and loss, reconciliation, regret, acceptance, and hope for new horizons.

Gogo’s warm, rugged, seasoned vocals, and his extraordinary, virtuosic guitar talents are laid bare alongside his emotions on this album - a combination that grabs you from the opening bars and keeps you hooked through all 10 tracks.

Released: September 4, 2015

Genre: Blues, Rock

Track Listing:

1. Cuts Me To The Bone

2. Fooling Myself

3. The Loner

4. There's A Hole

5. Jet Set

6. What's Not To Like

7. Our Last Goodbye

8. Vicksburg Call

9. Coulda Shoulda Woulda

10. Why