A Hot Second With The Velveteins (CD)

A Hot Second With The Velveteins (CD)
Hailing from sunny Edmonton AB, The Velveteins are a rock n’ roll band consisting of primary songwriters Spencer Morphy (vocals, guitar) and Addison Hiller (percussion). Their latest work ‘A Hot Second With The Velveteins’ was produced by Lincoln Parish (Cage the Elephant) and has been described as “...a collision of the Kinks and the Libertines, rollicking garage, moody surf [...and] pop classicism with a rough edge.” (EXCLAIM!). Their unique brand of heavy guitar pop has translated into raucous and energetic live shows opening for large acts such as USS, Milo Greene, July Talk, and appearing across Canada.

Re-released in the spring of 2016 by Fierce Panda Canada ‘A Hot Second With The Velveteins’ builds off of the melodic indie/blues rock of their previous release while packing a much stronger punch in its energetic and psychedelic elements.

Released: May 27, 2016

Genres: Alternative, Indie, Surf

Track Listing:

  1. 1. Monica Louise
  2. 2. Hanging From The Ceiling
  3. 3. Baby Blue
  4. 4. Beach Reprise
  5. 5. Shimmy Shake
  6. 6. Sunhat