India, Seattle (LP)

India, Seattle (LP)
Even the title, "India, Seattle" feels like a story on it’s own. Victoria’s Mike Edel couldn’t have named his sophomore release more poetically.

Part of growing a little bit older, a little bit wiser is the awareness that comes inside growing spaces. Nearing thirty, on the exhaust of a brutal four year touring schedule, Edel settled inside these spaces to create his finest work yet. There’s a quiet here, even in the literal spaces in the record that speak loudly.

There’s something about the way Edel presents personal experiences in a way that project universal understandings. Love and beauty, pain and confusion, the knowledge that all precious things are only precious because they can be lost. It feels a little bit like growing up - like the moment when everything that felt so close as a young person is all of a sudden so far away. It’s the comfort in finding that you aren’t alone. There’s a humanity in these discoveries, and listening to India/Seattle feels like watching Edel discover it for himself, and the product is a little bit of each of us.

Released: April 14, 2015

Genre: Folk, Pop

Track Listing:

Side A

1. All The Morning

2. Blue Above the Green

3. Thought About July

4. More Than The Summer

5. Hell Exists

Side B

6. East Shore West Shore

7. Julia

8. Sunny Outside This Afternoon

9. The Closer

10. India, Seattle

*LP comes with digital download of album